Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead……..How about you?

So this morning I woke up with a screaming headache/neck ache/back ache. I think I slept wrong AGAIN (for the umpteenth time this month) and everything just feels out of whack. I ate breakfast, a yummy baked french toast casserole that I had made the night before, and promptly felt ill, as in I-am-going-to-throw-up-any-minute kind of ill.

So I sat down on the couch to see if it would pass, and decided to turn the TV on. We don’t have cable, just instant Netflix to our TV. As I am scrolling through the choices, I see a show called “Fat,Sick and Nearly Dead.” Something about this triggers a memory in the back of my brain……did a friend tell me about this show? Did I read something on the internet or in a magazine about it? Regardless of where the memory came from, I decide to take 1 hour and 37 minutes to watch the program.

I have one word for you: GENIUS!!!!! Joe Cross- an over weight, not quite middle age man from Australia- bares almost everything about his journey to lose weight, feel better, and cure himself of his illnesses. When I say he bares almost everything, I mean it. He sheds his shirt on camera to display his 32 months pregnant with quadruplets belly.

He comes to America, and for 60 days, 60 DAYS, he eats nothing but fruits and vegetables that he juices in a juicer. At the end of 60 days he has lost something like 87 pounds, has been able to go off all of his medication, and his auto immune disease he has is in remission.

It all has to do with micro nutrients: fruits, veggies, nuts, seeds, and legumes. This is what your body needs to be able to fight off illness and renew your cells properly. Macro nutrients are everything else, and these are not really things that your body needs, and should not be eaten except in small quantities. So by fasting on micro nutrients, your body is able to detox from the macro nutrients and it starts to function more normally.

If you want to know more, watch the show. I think you can watch it for free on Hulu.com. I would very strongly recommend that you watch it, it is worth the time.

So, with that being said, I have decided to try it. I figure that 10 days of juice fasting on fruits and veggies can’t hurt. You are still getting carbs, and vitamins and minerals, and while I may be quite grumpy for at least the first few days, I am going to try this! Pray for my poor husband……

I have ordered the juicer, it will be here this week, and will let you know when I start the fast!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead……..How about you?

  1. Deanna says:

    Will this start before or after your trip to Wausau? Just wondering…..I wanted to eat macro items while we were there. 😉

  2. Jessica says:

    What kind of juicer did you order? I want all the “juicy” details. Ha, ha!!! Pun intended! 🙂

Leave a Reply

