Well Hi there stranger!

It’s been a while since my last post, so I figured it was time to catch things up. There hasn’t been much going on lately, but also a ton of things going on……….you know what I mean? Sometimes I feel that my life is like watching the 3 Stooges in spanish! Quick, name that movie!!!!

 I visited my family in November, and got terribly off track with my juicing, which is very sad. What is even more sad is I took my juicer with me when we went, and I still got off my routine. Too much yummy food, too little time.

 Anyways, it has taken me almost all of December to resume some kind of juicing routine, and even now I am not doing so great. I am drinking juice for breakfast, and I drink juice again sometime in the afternoon again. I really need to do a juice only fast, but I am not sure if I have the willpower to do it. Plus I would be so cranky while I was fasting that I might not have a husband or any friends by the time I was done!

 I keep watching Joe Cross’ documentary (Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead) over and over, and I keep wondering where he gets the willpower and motivation from to have only juice for 60 days. I suppose that being so sick, and being so overweight finally just sent him over the edge. It probably helped too that he was able to take 60 days off work, there is no way I could do that!

I keep thinking that one of these days, I will be able to dig deep, and be able to do the same thing. I know that it would help tremendously, anytime you cut out processed, refined foods like sugar or white flour, it is better for your health. Why oh why do they have to taste so good? Oh, and butter and chocolate………don’t forget about the butter and chocolate!!!! Can someone please make these things taste bad, someone……..ANYONE???? They say that when you enjoy desserts and sweet things, that you have a “sweet tooth”. What I would like to find is a doctor that can extract this tooth!

 Ok, ok, enough complaining and reminiscing, let’s get down to the brass tacks here people. I really believe that I need to shock my system into a detox, and juicing seems to be a good way to do it. I need more energy, I need to lose weight, I need to try to get my body to feel better, and all that is not going to happen if I continue in my current habits.

 Diets do not work for me, I have tried so many:

·         Weight Watchers allows too many carbs

·         South Beach is just unreasonable and you would have to be a bazillionaire to afford to follow it

·         The Special K breakfast challenge is too carb focused, and in my opinion just does not give you enough nutrition and not enough food to fill you up

·         The Slimfast Diet is the same way, too carb focused and not enough food to satisfy you

·         The Reader’s Digest Diet doesn’t seem to be particularly effective for me either.

 On top of it all, my intestines hate me 95% of the time, and fresh or cooked fruits and veggies normally cause terrible problems, and most diets focus on filling you up with these things.

 I seem to be able to handle the juice, as it removes the insoluable fiber which really seems to be part of the culprit to my stomach issues. So maybe the juice fast really is the way to go, for me at least. But it’s not just the fasting that is hard, it’s the afterwards too, keeping up with the healthier eating, and not having a relapse. No point in juice fasting, losing weight, and then not being able to keep it off. I have to somehow change my mindset, which is going to take some work. Let’s see, a great big loaded baked potato, or feeling better? Hmmmm, I will have to get back to you on that one…….I NEED MOTIVATION!!!! Put the donut BACK!!!!!

 So I need to figure this out somehow, I will let you know how that goes………..

On a different subject (kind of) I went into the clinic last week to get some lab tests done, fairly simple ones, just a fasting glucose level and a lipid panel. I call today because I haven’t heard anything, and I find out that the Lab ran the wrong tests!!!! So now I have to go back in tomorrow morning and have more blood drawn for hopefully the correct tests. I am starting to think that something in the air at the clinic/hospital here makes 99% of the people that work there turn into morons, that’s all I can figure.

 The hubby doesn’t have a job (AGAIN) and it’s totally not his fault (AGAIN). The company he was working for went belly up on Wednesday without warning. So he is out looking for work (AGAIN) and we are just hoping that things turn out ok!

 That’s all for now (haven’t YOU had enough?)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

